Home Campus News Campus Sports Update On Milo 2019 Soccer Competition

Update On Milo 2019 Soccer Competition


After the judgment of the Appeals Committee headed by Dr. Benjamin Kwaku Baah Esq, Headmaster of Konongo Odumasi Senior High School (KOSS)

Kumasi Armed Forces SHS and Mpasatia Sec/Tech have been told to play a playoff match at the Kumasi Baba Yara Sports Stadium early in the morning on the day the main tournament will start before the commencement of the tourney.

The winner will be part of the 32 schools. The Draw which is yet to be done will determine the winner’s opponent.

Aduman SHS, on the other hand, has gained the slot they earlier had during the qualification after appealing the ruling (decision) of the Disciplinary Committee last week.

The Disciplinary Committee of the Schools Federation headed by Mr. Suleiman Zacharia Yeboah, Headmaster of Islamic SHS ruled in favor of Tweneboah Kodua SHS who protested against Aduman SHS who were eventual winners of their group over the eligibility of Aduman SHS Player.

The player in question (Majeed Abubakar) who was subject to the protest has been banned from taking part in any School Sporting Activities but Aduman SHS who used the player has been ordered by the Appeals Committee to maintain their status in the Competition.

Mankranso SHS has also lost its qualification status to Bodwesango SHS after failing to appear before the Appeals Committee. Now Bodwesango has gained a qualification to the Final tournament.

Tepa SHS will be among the 32 schools that will compete for the 2019 edition for the first time since 2009. They lodged a protest against the 2013 4th place school, Manso Adubia SHS after losing their case on technical grounds last week. They filed an appeal and have been declared winners against Manso Adubia.

The date for the tournament is still undisclosed

List of the final Thirty-Two (32) Schools.

Note:Two Schools will compete for the final slot before the commencement of the tournament. Those two schools are part of the full list

1. Agona SEC/TECH
2. Sakafia
3. Toase SHS
4. Obuasi SEC/TECH
5. Osei Kyeretwie SHS (Okess)
6. Beposo SHS
7. Kumasi Academy (Kumaca)
8. Kenyasi SDA
9. Adu Gyamfi SHS
10. Bodwesango SHS
11. Prempeh College
12. Okomfo Anokye SHS
13. Asanteman SHS
14. Adanwomase SHS
15. Antoa SHS
16. Juaben SHS
17. Islamic, Kumasi
18. Dadease Agric.
19. Kumasi High School
20. Osei Tutu, Akropong
21. T.I Ahmadiyya (Phobia), Kumasi
22. Kumasi Anglican SHS
23. Kumasi Sec/Tech School (KSTS)
24. Jachie Pramso SHS.
25. Aduman SHS
26. Konongo Odumasi SHS
28. Kumasi Technical Institute (KTI)
29. Our Lady Of Grace SHS (OLAG)
30. Armed Forces SEC/TECH/ Mpasatia SEC/TECH
31. Kwesi Oppong SHS
32. Tepa SHS

Stay tuned……

By: Bright Yeboah Taylor ‘BYT’ of Nhyira FM.

Previous articleEverton Sack Marco Silva As Manager After 18 Months In Charge
Next articleMilo 2019: Full List Of 32 Qualified Schools Ready For Action
Robert Kumi Adu-Gyamfi is an experienced writer with years of expertise in SEO. He creates engaging content that ranks well on search engines and attracts target audiences. With his exceptional writing skills, he has worked with businesses of all sizes and individuals to establish their online presence. Robert's commitment to quality and timely delivery has made him a trusted partner in the industry.

Share Your Thoughts