Home General Articles General NSMQ: List of Winners Over The Years (History Table)

NSMQ: List of Winners Over The Years (History Table)


In this post, we are showing the list of past winners of the National Science and Maths Quiz(NSMQ) over the past years.

The NSMQ is the longest-running independent production on television in Ghana. The programme is very popular with not only its main target group – Senior High School students – but also with parents and, especially, with former students (old boys and girls), who take great pride in the performance of their schools on this program.

The objective of the National Science & Maths Quiz has been to promote the study of the sciences and mathematics and help students develop quick thinking and a probing and scientific mind about the surrounding things, while fostering healthy academic rivalry among senior high schools.

Without a doubt, these aims have been achieved. The quiz, popularly referred to as “brilla” by many who have gone through the secondary school system, is by far one of the few academic events that bring all of Ghana’s secondary schools together. The schools and students look forward to it.

NSMQ List of Winners Over The Years (History Table)

Below is the list of winners of the National Science and Maths Quiz(NSMQ) over the years.

Prempeh College, Kumasi1994
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon1995
Prempeh College, Kumasi1996
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi1997
Achimota School, Accra1998
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast1999
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia2000
Pope John Secondary School, Koforidua2001
Opoku Ware School, Kumasi2002
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2003
Achimota School, Accra2004
St. Peter’s Secondary School, Nkwatia2005
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2006
St. Augustine’s College, Cape Coast2007
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2008
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2009
Ghana Secondary Technical School, Takoradi2012
St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary School, Accra2013
Mfantsipim School, Cape Coast2014
Prempeh College, Kumasi2015
Adisadel College2016
Prempeh College2017
St. Peter’s Senior High School, Nkwatia2018
St. Augustine’s College, Cape Coast2019
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2020
Prempeh College2021
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2022
Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, Legon2023

Final Words

In this article, we have provided the list of the past winners of the National Maths and Science Quiz(NSMQ)

You are the reason we write content like this. You can support our work by sharing this article with your friends on social media.

Kindly subscribe to the push notifications to avoid missing important posts like this. Have thoughts to share about this post? Let us hear from you in the comment section.

Share Your Thoughts