Home General Articles Senior High Schools Full List: Past Milo Games Winners In Ashanti Region Since 1989

Full List: Past Milo Games Winners In Ashanti Region Since 1989


The Ashanti Regional Soccer Milo Games has been a great source of entertainment for football fanatics since 1989. Apart from the National Premier League, the Ashanti Regional Milo Games is one of the most talked-about competitions in Ghana.

For senior high schools, it is just a source of joy when your school qualifies from the group stages and is scheduled for a showdown at the Baba Yara Sports Stadium, a centre where the competition has been held for years.

In 1989 that the competition began, it is only in 2020 and 2021 that the competition was not held due to the novel coronavirus pandemic. It is not alarming to know that few people can recall the past winners of the competition, yes, it has been a long.

In this article, we have provided the list of all the past winners of the Milo games in the Ashanti Region since the competition began in 1989

This is a comprehensive list of all the winners that we have put together to help sports pundits with their sports analysis and individuals who want to know which school has won most of the competition.

As of the time of writing this article, Kumasi High School still remains the defending champions after beating their rivals in the finals in 2019.

At the time of writing this article, Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School still has the bragging right so far as the Ashanti Regional Milo game is concerned with 8 trophies.

Adu Gyamfi Senior High School, which for the past few years has dominated in the competition has 5 trophies, Kumasi Anglican Senior High School follows with 4 trophies.

T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School, with 3 trophies, has proven that it is only at the Super Zonals that they have dominated but in this competition too.

Prempeh College has also won the competition three times, Obuasi Senior High Technical, Wesley College of Education, Opoku Ware School and Kumasi High School are at par with 2 trophies each while Tepa Senior High School has one trophy.


Past Milo Games Winners In Ashanti Region

Here is the full list of the Past Milo games winners in the Ashanti region since the inception of the competition;

NoName of SchoolYear Won
1.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1989
2.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1990
3.Wesley College of Education1991
4.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1992
5.Wesley College of Education1993
6.Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1994
7.T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School1995
8.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1996
9.Kumasi High School1997
10.Opoku Ware School1998
11.Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1999
12.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2000
13.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2001
14.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2002
15.Prempeh College2003
16.Prempeh College2004
17.Obuasi Senior High Technical School2005
18Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2006
19.Tepa Senior High School2007
20.Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2008
21.T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School2009
22.Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2010
23.Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2011
24.Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2012
25.Prempeh College2013
26.Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2014
27.Obuasi Senior High Technical School2015
28.Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2016
29.Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2017
30.T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School.2018
31.Kumasi High School2019
32.Simms Senior High School2023


This article highlighted the complete list of all the past winners of the Milo games competition in the Ashanti Region.

You are the reason we write content like this. You can support our work by sharing this article with your friends on social media.

Kindly subscribe to the push notifications to avoid missing important updates like this.

Have thoughts to share about this page? Let us hear from you in the comment section.

Share Your Thoughts