Home Admission Forms KNUST Kelvin Sah Wins 2018 KNUST SRC Presidential Elections

Kelvin Sah Wins 2018 KNUST SRC Presidential Elections


Mr Kelvin Degnon Sah, a third-year Geomatic Engineering student was on Wednesday, April 25, 2018 elected President of the Students Representative Council (SRC) of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST).

Kelvin Sah was elected as SRC president among three other students who were elected for the portfolios of General Secretary, Financial Secretary and Women’s Commissioner.

With the support of his running mate, a fifth year Human Biology Student, Enock Pogato, Kelvin Sah beat five other contenders for the KNUST SRC top job in the 2018 SRC elections.

It was a fiercely contested election that recorded pockets of political propaganda among supporters ranging from unsubstantiated allegations to which aspirant was offering the best policies to the student body.

Kelvin Sah’s  campaign promises are categorized into six key action areas that comprise of Academic, Capacity Building, Communication, internal audit policy and welfare.

He thrived on the mantra ‘Enough is Enough’ which became common on the lips of many students.

Find below the six key point promises that Kelvin Sah championed to win the KNUST SRC election


  •  Trail Support Scheme


  • Skills Fair
  • Get in


  •  People Assembly Forum
  • Plan Focus FM



  • Security Plan
  • Health Plan
  • Expansion of KBN

Below is the provisional results as announced by the KNUST SRC Commissioner, Prince Tetteh Quaye


Firdaws Mudassir                      –    884 (7.18%)
Daniel Owiredu                          –   3,628 (29.44)
Bernard Akyereko                      –   650 (5.28%)
Derek Amoakwao Boadu          –  1,527 (12.33%)
Kelvin Degnon Sah              – 4,524 (36.72%) 
Michael Oppong Kyekyeku      – 925 (7.51%)


Linda Akowuah Frimpomaa      – 2877 (23.35%
Serwaa Akoto Miriam Ansah     – 2310 (18.75%)
Kukuaa Turkson                     – 6885 (55.88%)



Kofi Boateng Bennin       – 2526 (20.25%)
Gabriel Mensah           – 9409 (76.37%)



Millicent Osei prempeh               – 411 (10.02%)
Juliet Nyarko Adansi                   – 454 (11.07%)
Comfort Ampadu Yarkor    – 2191 (53. 44%)
Sosu-Dees Sandra Esinam         – 964 (23.51%)


Total Verified Votes = 12,345

Total Voted = 12, 320

Total Women Votes = 4,100

Previous articleSimple Steps in Applying for GES Teachers’ Recruitment 2018. Deadline is Friday
Next articleJohn Kpodo Sworn in as UCC SRC President
Robert Kumi Adu-Gyamfi is an experienced writer with years of expertise in SEO. He creates engaging content that ranks well on search engines and attracts target audiences. With his exceptional writing skills, he has worked with businesses of all sizes and individuals to establish their online presence. Robert's commitment to quality and timely delivery has made him a trusted partner in the industry.

Share Your Thoughts