Home General Articles Academic Calendar Revised: KNUST Academic Calendar For 2022/23

Revised: KNUST Academic Calendar For 2022/23

0
knust-grading-system-calculate-your-cwa

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology(KNUST) Academic Calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

Management of the premier Science and Technology University in West Africa, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, has released the academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic year.

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff, and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, the date classes are going to start, deadlines for registrations, exam dates, and more.

knust-academic-calendar

KNUST Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Year

Below is the academic calendar of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology(KNUST).

REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

(PROVISIONAL)

ACTIVITY DATES
FIRST SEMESTER
Online Course Registration for Continuing Students Begins Tuesday, 7th December, 2021
Online Course Registration for Freshers Begins Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Supplementary Examination Results Thursday, 6th January, 2022 – Friday, 7th January, 2022
Virtual Orientation (Main) for Freshers Thursday, 6th January, 2022
Arrival of Freshers Saturday, 8th January, 2022
Biometric Registration for Freshers Begins Saturday, 8th January, 2022
Halls of Residence/Hostels Orientation for Freshers Sunday, 9th January, 2022 – Monday, 10th January, 2022
College/Faculty/Department Orientation for Freshers Monday, 10th January, 2022 – Wednesday, 12th January, 2022
Medical Examination for Freshers Monday, 10th January, 2022 – Tuesday, 8th February, 2022
Arrival of Continuing Students Saturday, 15th January, 2022
Biometric Registration for Continuing Students Begins Saturday, 15th January, 2022
Lectures Begin For All Student (Freshers & Continuing Students) Thursday, 24th February, 2022
Virtual Matriculation Ceremony Tuesday, 8th March, 2022
Virtual Matriculation Ceremony (IDL) Saturday, 12th March, 2022
Online Course and Biometric Registration Ends Thursday, 24th March, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Supplementary Examination Results and Results Wednesday, 24th March, 2022
Special SGS Board Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Final Results Monday, 4th April, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Final Results Monday, 11th April, 2022
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, 11th April, 2022 – Thursday, 14th April, 2022
2021/2022 Virtual Special Congregation Thursday, 26th May, 2022 – Saturday, 28th May, 2022
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Monday, 16th May, 2022 – Friday, 20th May, 2022
End of First Semester Examinations Monday, 23rd May, 2022 – Friday, 3rd June, 2022
First Semester Break Saturday, 4th June, 2022 – Friday, 17th June, 2022
SECOND SEMESTER
Online Course Registration Begins Monday, 13th June, 2022
Arrival of Students Saturday, 18th June, 2022
Biometric Registration Begins Saturday, 18th June, 2022 – Friday, 24th June, 2022
Lectures Begin Monday, 20th June, 2022
Auditing of First Semester Examination Results Monday, 11th July, 2022 – Friday, 15th July, 2022
Special College Board Meetings to Consider First Semester Examination Results Monday, 18th July, 2022 – Tuesday, 19th July, 2022
Special SGS Board Meeting to consider First Semester Postgraduate Results Thursday, 21st July, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results Monday, 25th July, 2022
Mid-Semester Examinations Monday, 1st August, 2022 – Friday, 5th August, 2022
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by Students Monday, 5th September, 2022 – Friday, 9th September, 2022
Second Semester Examinations Monday, 12th September, 2022 – Friday, 23rd September, 2022
Second Semester Break Saturday, 24th September, 2022 – Friday, 6th January, 2023
Auditing of Final Year Results Monday, 17th October, 2022 – Friday, 21st October, 2022
Special College Board Meetings to Consider Final Results Monday, 24th October, 2022 – Tuesday, 25th October, 2022
Special SGS Board Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Results (Final) Thursday, 27th October, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Results Monday, 31st October, 2022
Virtual Congregation Wednesday, 23rd November – Saturday, 26th November, 2022
R.P. Baffour Lecture Series Thursday, 24th November – Saturday, 26th November, 2022
Auditing of Continuing Students’ Examination Results Monday, 7th November – Friday, 11th November, 2022
Special College Board Meetings to Consider Continuing Students’ Examination Results Monday, 14th November – Tuesday, 15th November, 2022
Special SGS Meeting to Consider Postgraduate Results Thursday, 17th November, 2022
Staff Break (Academic Staff) Tuesday, 15th November, 2022 – Friday, 2nd December, 2022
Supplementary Examinations Monday, 21st November, 2022 – Friday, 2nd December, 2022
Marking, Auditing, Processing/Consideration of Supplementary Examination Results Monday, 5th December, 2022 – Thursday, 22nd December, 2022
Arrival of Freshers Saturday, 7th January, 2023
Arrival of Continuing Students Saturday, 14th January, 2023

Conclusion 

This article highlighted all the important dates in the KNUST academic calendar.

You are the reason we write content like this. You can support our work by sharing this article with your friends on social media.

Kindly subscribe to the push notifications to avoid missing important updates like this.

Have thoughts to share about this page? Let us hear from you in the comment section.

SOURCESuccessafrica.info
Previous articleKNUST Hostels Booking: Follow These Guidelines To Book a Hostel
Next article9 Exciting Games To Play When You Are Bored
Rashid Mohammed is an expert Educationist who has about 15 years of industry experience. Contact him for your adverts, services, and other related needs via email: info@successafrica.info or call/Whatsapp: +233593038091. You can also reach Successafrica.info via the following social media handles below: